Mount Kailash Inner Kora

16 Nights Itinerary Covering: Kathmandu - Nyalam – Dongba – Mansarovar – Darchen – Dirapuk - Yumdwari - Zuthul phuk – Darchen – Dongba – Nyalam - Kathmandu


The Mount Kailash Inner Kora takes you on the tour of the most sacred of Mountains. Located in a high and isolated enclave of West Tibet it is the pilgrimage site for people of both Hindu and Buddhist faith.

While on this tour attend the Budha Nilkanth Darshan and Pashupatinath temple Darshan. Feel spiritually enchanted by attending the Hawan and Pooja at the auspicious Mansarovar lake. Enjoy Parikarma of Mansarovar by Land Cruiser. Take a holy dip in Manasarovar Lake.


  • Attend the Budha Nikanth Darshan and Pashupatinath temple Darshan
  • Attend the Hawan and Pooja at the auspicious Mansarovar lake.
  • EnjoyParikarma of Mansarovar by Land Cruiser
  • Take a holy dip  in Manasarovar Lake
  • Enchant yourself with Kailash Parikrama
  • Darshan of Gauri Kund
  • Explore Kuber Kund the beautiful lake


Day 1 - Kathmandu

After arriving in Kathmandu, meet our representative who'll guide you to your hotel. Check-in at the hotel. Rest of the day at leisure. In the evening enjoy dinner and overnight stay at your hotel.

Day 2 - Kathmandu

In the morning after breakfast, set out for the sightseeing tour of Kathmandu city. Also attend the Budha Nilkanth Darshan and Pashupatinath temple Darshan. After Darshan return back to your hotel for packing and the further program briefing.

Day 3 - Kathmandu to Nyalam (3700 mts. - 160kms.)

In the morning after breakfast, get transported to China border. Upon reaching the China border, our representatives would complete the custom and check-in formalities before entering Tibet. Post Lunch, start for Nyalam – the small Tibetan Town by Land Crusier. Overnight at hotel.

Day 4 - Nyalam

On the 4th day of the trip full day rest is advised for high altitude acclimatization. Later in the evening take a leisurely walk to explore the place for its mesmerizing and alluring scenic beauty. Overnight in Nyalam.

Day 5 - Nyalam to Saga / Dongba

Post breakfast, start with the longest driving day. While driving towards Nyalam drive past beautiful lakes, Peku-tso, Labug-La and nomads chasing thousands of sheep and yaks. In the afternoon you will cross River Brahmaputra before reaching Dongba. Overnight stay at Dongba.

Day 6 - Saga / Dongba to Mansarovar

In the morning after breakfast start for 7 hours long drive to Mansarovar. Upon reaching Mansarovar attend the Hawan and Pooja at the auspicious Mansarovar lake. On the first day of stay at Mansarovar Lake. Enjoy your stay in the tents at the bank of the lake. After breakfast drive from Dongba to Mansarovar about 07:00 hours. Overnight stay in tent or guesthouse.

Day 7 - Mansarovar to Darchen

On the 7th day enjoy the Parikarma of Mansarovar by Land Cruiser. Feel enchanted by taking a holy dip in Manasarovar Lake and do Pooja of Lord Shiva. The rest of the day is spent attending other spiritual activities. Later start driving towards Darchen and enjoy an overnight stay there.

Day 8 - Dirapuk

In the morning after having an early breakfast head for Kailash Parikrama. This Parikrama would require you to walk continuously for about 6 to 7 hours. All of your goods and equipment will be carried by yak. Overnight stay at Diraphuk.

Day 9 - Trek to Dolmala pass

This day of tour is very sensitive as we will pass the Dolma-la pass today. The Dolma-la pass is considered to be the toughest trek as it has very uncertain weather and experiences snowstorm very frequently. On the way have Darshan of Gauri Kund. Overnight stay at Zhulthul phuk.

Day 10 - Zhulthul phuk

On the 10th day of the tour have Darshan on east face of Kailash. Later in the day trek to Kuber Kund the beautiful lake . Moving further continue trek to Zhulthul park and enjoy an overnight stay at your tent.

Day 11 - Darchen

On the 11th day trek to Darchen a small town in Tibet autonomous region. It is the only base and town for visiting both Manasarovar Lake and Mount Kailash. Overnight stay at Darchen.

Day 12 - Kailash

On the 12th day of the tour drive straight to Astapad. The literal meaning of Ashtapad is eight steps. It is the place where the first Jain Tirthankara Shri Rishabhadev Bhagwan attained salvation. Later trek to bottom Kailash. Overnight stay at Kailash.

Day 13 - Darchen

The day is kept reserved for doing Nandi Parikrama. After Nandi Parikrama trek to Sapta Rishi Cave. Continue trek to Darchen. Enjoy an overnight stay at Darchen.

Day 14 - Darchen - Dongba

On the 14th day we will drive back to Dongba. Overnight stay at Dongba.

Day 15 - Dongba- Nyalam

On the 15th day start for Nyalam, that would mark your last day stay in Tibet region.

Day 16 - Dongba- Nyalam

On completion of custom formalities you will be picked by the Nepal side. Continue your drive towards Kathmandu that will take another 5 hours before you reach Kathmandu. Upon reaching check-in at the hotel. The night is spent at the hotel .

Day 17 - Kathmandu

In the morning post breakfast, after checkout you will be deported to the airport to board a flight for your onward journey.

Price On Request
Book This Tour

Step out and travel with an ideal holiday planning done by our experts based on personalized experiences over guidebooks
Trip to India