Maharajas’ Express The Indian Panorama
7 Nights / 8 Days

7 Nights Itinerary Covering: Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi


A journey spanning over 8 days, Maharajas’ Express Indian Panorama tour begins from Safdarjung Railway Station in New Delhi and crisscrosses through Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Gwalior, Orchha, Khajuraho, Varanasi and Lucknow before heading back to Delhi. The weeklong tour itinerary encompasses some culturally potent and spiritually inclined destinations across India such as the spiritual nerve center ‘Varanasi’ and Khajuraho temples built by Chandela rulers. The journey includes some exclusive insider experiences which mark the crescendo of the day such as the royal evening in Lucknow, Exhibition Elephant Polo Match in Jaipur and a lavish lunch at Usha Kiran Palace. An experience par excellence is on the cards for the guests on board Maharajas’ Express, Asia’s most luxurious rail tour.

Note: This is just a suggested itinerary indicative of what could be possible. We tailor holidays for your specific needs. Contact us if you want modifications so that we could tailor a holiday to suit your need for an unforgettable India tour.


  • Exhibition Elephant Polo Match in Jaipur
  • Champanage Breakfast atop Taj Khema overlooking Taj Mahal
  • Game Safari in Ranthambore National Park
  • Lavish lunch at Usha Kiran Palace, Gwalior
  • Nawabi evening and dinner at an exclusive venue in Lucknow
  • Enchanting views of evening aarti in Varanasi

Itinerary - Maharajas’ Express The Indian Panorama

Day 1 - Delhi- Jaipur

The newly launched Indian Panorama tour begins from Safdarjung Railway Station in New Delhi with a traditional Indian welcome ceremony. After completing the check in formalities, you will be ushered to your respective cabins. Enjoy a sumptuous dinner while the train chug its way to 'Pink City' Jaipur.

Day 2 - Jaipur

Post an unhurried breakfast, set out for an elephant ride to Amber Fort. Following the Amber Fort excursion, you are taken to an Exhibition Elephant Polo Match. Enjoy a lavish lunch at an exclusive venue after the Polo Match. Later you have an option of going on a local sightseeing tour to Jantar Mantar and City Palace complex, playing golf, shopping or simply rejuvenating with a spa session.

Return back to Maharajas' Express in the evening for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 3 - Ranthambore- Fatehpur Sikri

On the 3rd day, Maharajas' Express halts at Sawai Madhopur, home to the Ranthambore National Park. Post breakfast, set out for a game safari in Ranthambore National Park, one of the best tiger reserves in the country. After safari tour, the train will head towards Fatehpur Sikri. On reaching Fatehpur Sikri, explore its attractions and acquaint yourself with important events of medieval India.

Later in the evening, return back to the train for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 4 - Agra-Gwalior

On the 4th day of Indian Panorama tour, set out on an early morning tour to Taj Mahal, the magnum opus of Mughal architecture. A refreshing Champanage breakfast atop Taj Khema will form the crescendo of the day.

Post breakfast, return back to train and travel down to Gwalior. On arrival in Gwalior, savor a lavish lunch at Usha Kiran Palace. Explore the royal collection of artifacts and armaments housed within Jai Vilas Palace Museum. A high tea experience organized within the palace complex will mark the end of 4th day trip.

Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 5 - Orchha- Khajuraho

Day 5 brings you to the precincts of Khajuraho, a quaint little town in Madhya Pradesh. En-route, halt in Orchha and explore monuments such as Jahangir Mahal, Chaturbhuj Temple and the Orchha Cenotaphs.

Post sightseeing in Orchha, continue your journey to Khajuraho famous for its erotic temples. On reaching Khajuraho, explore eastern and western group of temples declared as UNESCO World Heritage Site. Post sightseeing, return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 6 - Varanasi

On the 6th day, Maharajas' Express will enter in Varanasi, the sacred city for Hindus and Buddhist alike. The tour begins with the exploration of Sarnath known for its Buddhist Stupas and temples. After lunch, visit the Varanasi Silk Weaving Centre and enjoy a boat ride on the Ganges. The evening aarti on the banks of river Ganges is the highlight of the day.

Dinner and overnight stay will be provided on board Maharajas' Express train.

Day 7 - Lucknow

On the 7th day of Indian Panorama tour, Maharajas' Express enters the city of Nawabs- Lucknow. The sightseeing tour includes a visit to Rumi Darwaza, Bada Imambara and local markets of Lucknow. Return to the train for lunch and leisure post sightseeing tour. In the evening, disembark the train for a 'Nawabi' evening and royal dinner at a private venue. Stay overnight on board Maharajas' Express.

Day 8 - Delhi (Departure)

On the 8th day of Indian Panorama tour, Maharajas' Express will take you back to Safdarjung Railway Station in New Delhi. Post breakfast, bid adieu to the majestic train and embark on the rest of your journey.

Price On Request
Book This Tour
* Required Field

When do you want to go?

Get Updates & More

Subscribe Our Newsletter for get latest updates

Follow us:

Step out and travel with an ideal holiday planning done by our experts based on personalized experiences over guidebooks
Trip to India