7 Jyotirlinga Darshan

11 Nights Itinerary Covering: Mahabaleshwar – Omkareshwar – Nageshwar – Somnath - Grishneshwar – Trayambkeshwar – Bhimashankar


Jyotirlingas, also known as “the Radiant light of the Almighty” are sacred among the Hindu population in the country.It is believed that there are originally 64 Jyotirlings in total, but only 12 of them are considered holy.

Each Hindu devotee wishes to visit all the Jyotirlingas, but because of their scattered locations, it is tough to cover them all at a time. IndiaPilgrimTours offers you a chance to visit 7 of the Jyotirlingas that are located in the North West side of the country.

The duration of the 7 Jyotirlinga Circuit Tour package is 12 days and 11 nights and through this you get an opportunity to explore the Jyotirlingas sites in Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Maharashtra.

This hassle free trip will draw you close to the completion of the 12 Jyotirlingas, without many hassles. Take advantage of the journey for spiritual awakening through this extended pilgrimage package.

Note: This is just a suggested itinerary indicative of what could be possible. We tailor holidays for your specific needs. Contact us if you want modifications so that we could tailor a holiday to suit your need for an unforgettable India tour.


Day 1 - Jaipur

The start point for your pilgrimage tour is Jaipur City; you are expected to be at the station by evening. Shortly after your arrival, board the train for Ujjain. Dinner will be served and overnight stay on- board.

Day 2 - Ujjain

In the morning, tea is served onboard and you can wash up and change at the hotel, once you reach.

Visit Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlingam, the first Jyotirlinga destination of this trip, which is situated in Ujjain in Madhya Pradesh. It is one of the most popular Hindu temples and its origin and significance links to several mythologies.

After the visit, enjoy a good meal (lunch) at a suitable place. In the evening, return back to the hotel or dharamsala for dinner and night say.

Day 3 - Ujjain

In the morning, breakfast will be served in hotel or dharamsala. Soon, leave to pay your visit to Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga, the most revered site in the area.

The most interesting feature of this temple is that it is located on an island that is shaped in a Hindu symbol, om. It is a rare archeological site; you can enjoy a boat ride on the Narmada River after the prayer service and halt for lunch at a suitable place.

Continue with your pilgrimage journey to Dwarka, begin at night, dinner and night stay will be on – board.

Day 4 - Train Journey

You will be spending the fourth day in the train, heading towards Dwarka in Gujarat. On- board, morning tea, breakfast, lunch and dinner will be served.

Day 5 - Dwarka

Enjoy the early morning tea on board, served right before the arrival at Dwarka. Check into hotel or dharamsala and enjoy the breakfast, freshen up and change to leave for Nageshwar Jyotirlinga. It is believed to be the first Jyotirlinga on earth and is also mentioned in the religious text.

Post visit; stop by a suitable place to enjoy lunch. Return back to the hotel or dharamsala for dinner and night stay.

Day 6 - Dwarka

In the morning, after breakfast, proceed to Dwarkadheesh Temple. The temple is not a jyotirlinga but is in dedication to Lord Krishna and is a part of the "Char Dham" pilgrimage. It is a sacred site among the Hindu's and the structure is elaborate.

Stop by for lunch after your visitation to Dwarkadheesh. Late at night head to the next Jyotirlinga destination, Veraval, dinner and over night on board.

Day 7 - Veraval

Early morning tea will be served on board before reaching Veraval. There, check into a hotel or dharamsala to freshen up and take some breakfast. Visit Somnath Jyotirlinga, also known as "The Protector of the Moon".

This holy site stands firm even after the harsh actions of the Islamic rulers, they tried to destroy it several times.

Stop by to enjoy a good lunch and in the evening board the train to reach the next destination. Dinner will be served and night stay on board.

Day 8 - Aurangabad

Enjoy the early morning tea on board before reaching Aurangabad, later freshen up, change and take breakfast in hotel or dharamsala.

Visit Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga, which is considered to be the last of the 12 Jyotirlinga and is mentioned in the Shiva Purana. It is located near the famous Ellora Caves, Maharashtra.

After the visit, stop by a suitable place for lunch and later at night, leave for Nasik Road. Dinner will be served and overnight will be on board.

Day 9 - Nasik Road

Reach Nasik Road, early in the morning after a warn cup of tea. Change and have breakfast in hotel or dharamsala, this is followed by your visit to Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga.

The location of the place is one of the major factors that attract a large number of visitors. Surrounded by rich vegetation and an exotic species of flora and fauna, the site is truly a pilgrim paradise and trekkers destination.

Later enjoy lunch a hearty lunch followed by dinner and night stay at the hotel or dharamsala.

Day 10- Nasik Road

In the morning, after breakfast, go out to visit Tryanbkeshwar Jyotirling. This shrine is associated with the origin of the River Godavari. Afterwards, stop by for lunch at a suitable place and in the evening, return back to hotel or dharamsala. Dinner will be served and spend the night there.

Day 11- Train Journey

Spend the day in the train that is headed to Jaipur. They serve morning tea, breakfast, lunch, and dinner on board.

Day 12- Jaipur

In the morning, reach Jaipur and continue with your further journey. The trip comes to an end here.

Price On Request
Book This Tour

Step out and travel with an ideal holiday planning done by our experts based on personalized experiences over guidebooks
Trip to India