Tourism Of India
Tourism Of India
Home » India Tour Itineraries » Char Dham Tour

Char Dham Tour

Duration : 9 Night / 10 Days
Char Dham Tour
Day 01 - Arrive - Delhi  |  Day 02 - Delhi   |  Day 03 - Delhi - Haridwar - Rishikesh  |  Day 04 - Rishikesh - Rudraprayag   |  Day 05 - Rudraprayag - Srinagar   |  Day 06 - Srinagar - Deoprayag   |  Day 07 - Deoprayag - Kaudiyala  |  Day 08 - Kaudiyala - Shivpuri  |  Day 09 - Shivpuri -Rishikesh - Delhi  |  Day 10 - Departure - Delhi

In the state of Uttranchal in India, Char Dham is region, which is home to the four holiest Hindu pilgrimage destinations of Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath. The region is crammed with temples, verdant valleys and meandering rivers. Tourism of India offers Tour Itinerary for Char Dham.

Day 01 - Arrive - Delhi

Upon arrival at the Indira Gandhi International Airport Delhi, you will be met by a Tourism of India representative and escorted to the hotel for check-in and overnight.

Day 02 - Delhi

The 2nd day tour package includes embarking on a full day city tour of Old and New Delhi.

The tour of the 17th-century old city includes the largest congregational mosque in India, Jama Masjid which is considered to be the final architectural extravagance of Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan. Stroll down the colorful shopping bazaar known as Chandni Chowk ("Moonlit Street"). Also visit the Red Fort. Drive past Raj Ghat, the cremation site of Mahatma Gandhi.

Char Dham Tour The tour of New Delhi includes the Humayun's Tomb, the forerunner of the Taj Mahal. Drive down the impressive Rajpath ("the Kingsway"), passing the India Gate (the memorial built in memory of the soldiers who lost their life during then world war I), the Rashtrapati Bhawan (the President's House) and the Parliament House. Enjoy a brief reprieve from the otherwise bustling city at Birla Mandir, a modern and colorful Hindu temple.

Day 03 - Delhi - Haridwar - Rishikesh

On the morning of 3rd day you are picked up from the hotel and transferred to the railway station to board Shatabdi Express, which will take you to Haridwar. On arrival you are collected from the station. Embark upon a sightseeing tour of Haridwar covering Har-Ki- Pauri, Chandi Devi, Mansa Devi, Raksha Mahadev Temple, Neel Dhara Pakshi Vihar and Gurukul Kangri University. Drive to Rishikesh. On arrival check in at the hotel. Overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 04 - Rishikesh - Rudraprayag

The tour package of Day 4 includes a city tour of Rishikesh including several ashrams and temples. And not to be missed is the Yoga and Meditation center. Proceed on towards Rudrprayag where the Mandikini River joins the Alaknanda River. Overnight stay at the camp.

Day 05 - Rudraprayag - Srinagar

5th Day tour package include rafting down to Srinagar which will take about 6 hours. Overnight stay at the camp.

Day 06 - Srinagar - Deoprayag

On the 6th day we will raft down to Deoprayag, which will take about 6 hours. Deoprayag is the confluence place of the Alaknanda River and Bhagirathi River and forms the holiest river of India, Ganges. Overnight at the camp.

Char Dham Tour

Day 07 - Deoprayag - Kaudiyala

7th day tour package include rafting down to Kaudiyala which will take about 6 hours. Overnight stay at the camp.

Day 08 - Kaudiyala - Shivpuri

8th day tour package include rafting down to Shivpuri which will take about 5 to 6 hours. Overnight stay at the camp.

Day 09 - Shivpuri -Rishikesh - Delhi

On the morning of the 9th day you will raft down to Rishikesh. As you arrive to Brahampuri, you will be collected from the place and transferred to Railway station at Haridwar to board Shatabadi Express to Delhi. On arrival in Delhi transfer to the hotel. Overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 10 - Departure - Delhi

On the 10th day morning transfer to the Indira Gandhi International Airport for your international homebound flight.

Tour Itineraries for India
Similar Itineraries
¤  Tour Packages for Amarnath
-4 Night / 5 Days
¤  Tour Itinerary of Kerala
-6 Night / 7 Days
¤  Backwater & Beach Delight
-5 Night / 6 Days
¤  Classic Taj Mahal Tour
-6 Night / 7 Days
¤  Golden Triangle Tour Itinerary
-6 Night / 7 Days
¤ Elephant Safari Tour Itinerary
-8 Night / 9 Days
¤  The Excitement Unlimited
-8 Night / 9 Days
¤  Keraleeyam Magic Tour
-15 Night / 16 Days
Recognized by Ministry of Tourism, Government of India

Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO)   Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA)   American Society of Travel Agents
© Copyright Indian Holiday Pvt. Ltd.